The Practice

TSH Architects was formed in 1991 by Graeme Towle, Andrew Spurring and Nick Hardy. Now led by Nick Hardy.

The practice has established a deserved reputation for producing innovative design solutions, largely in the education and residential sectors.

The staff at TSH Architects work hard, but like to play as well, so every winter the whole office decants to the alps for a long weekend snowboarding and every summer to surf in Devon.

Meet the team

Nicholas Hardy

BA (Hons.) Dip.Arch RIBA
Individual houses
Student accommodation
Health centres

Lester Whitby
Associate Director

BA(Hons) DipArch PgDip ARB

Paul Curtin
Associate Director

BA (Hons) DipArch

Graeme Towle


Steve Baines
Senior Architect

BArch (Hons) MArch ARB

Sarah Firth
Project Architect

BA (Hons.)MA PGDip PGCert ARB

Kylie Monsma
Senior Architectural Designer

BA (Hons.) CertArch

Toby Martin

BArch (Hons.) Dip.Arch PGDipPP ARB

Miles Phillips

BA(Hons.) March PGDip ARB

Estefanía López Ruibal


Beatrice Munby
Project Architect

M.Eng M.Arch ARB

Sven Taylor
Architectural Assistant

BBSc (NZ) BArch (NZ)

Hannah Deacon
Architectural Assistant (Part II)

BArch (Hons) MArch

James Redman
Architectural Assistant (Part II)

B.A. (Hons.), B.Arch (Hons.), M.Arch.D

Max Hargrave
Architectural Assistant (Part I)

B.A. (Hons)

Sarah Drew
Practice Manager